Link

PyQt 5 and QWebEngine


I stumbled upon a problem when I was working my graduation project and tried to create a QWebEngineView to put a simple HTML code and listen to click events on some tags.

The problem was that I wanted to run some python code when someone clicks on a button, I didn’t find any obvious examples on this, So I wrote a question on a stackoverflow and but sadly no one responded.

I kept struggling until I got everything working and at the very first time I answered my own question.

Here is the link of the question on stackoverflow:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/40821700/qt-5-7-qwebengineview-connect-html-button-click-event-to-c-qt-slot

Leave a Reply

